







3rd XAmsterdam Macroeconomic Workshop

CALL FOR PAPERS

This is to announce that a research workshop on *Macroeconomics* will be held at the Tinbergen Institute on December 19-20 2024. The workshop is jointly organised by the Tinbergen Institute, De Nederlandsche Bank, and the Economics Departments of University of Amsterdam, the Free University of Amsterdam and the Erasmus University Rotterdam.

Workshop Themes, Aims and Funding

The workshop aims at bringing together leading researchers, junior scholars and experts from the policy community in the field of macroeconomics, and at fostering interactions between economists in the US (or other parts of the world) and economists in the Netherlands or Europe. Accepted papers will be discussed by an expert in the field.

The workshop will consider contributions from all fields of macroeconomics, both theoretical and applied, with particular attention but not exclusive, to the following sub-fields/topics

- a. Money-macro
- b. Firm Dynamics and Productivity
- c. Expectations and the Macroeconomy
- d. Heterogeneity and Monetary Policy
- e. Labor Markets
- f. Public Finance
- g. (Consumption, Income and Wealth) Inequality
- h. Identification in Macroeconomics

Keynote speakers:

Ayşegül Şahin (Princeton University) Kjetil Storesletten (University of Minnesota)

Selection process

Both theoretical and applied papers will be considered. A decision on participation will be based on a detailed abstract or preferably on a draft paper. Only papers not yet accepted for publication should be submitted. The submission deadline is October 8, 2024. Interested authors are invited to send the paper (or its detailed abstract) in PDF format to ebo_conferences@dnb.nl. Acceptance will be notified by November 4. Final drafts of the papers will be due by the end of November.

The organisers will cover the costs of accommodation, and travel costs only within the EU.

Scientific Committee

The program will be organized by Guido Ascari (DNB; University of Pavia), Eric Bartelsman (VU; TI), Job Boerma (UW Madison), Agnieszka Markiewicz (EUR; TI), Kostas Mavromatis (DNB; UvA), Marcelo Pedroni (UvA; TI), Vincent Sterk (UCL).